Local Organising Committee (LOC)

The ICME-15 Local Organising Committee

The Local Organising Committee (LOC) is responsible for the logistics of the congress organisation in accordance with the scientific decisions of the IPC. This includes finances and budget, venue and room allocation, congress announcements, publicity, and other organisational matters.

The following leaders in mathematics education have been selected for the ICME-15 LOC. They bring a great deal of experience and complementary expertise to the organisation of the congress.

Will Morony

LOC Chair, ICME-15

Kim Beswick

Convenor ICME-15, Chair IPC

Allan Dougan

The Australian Association of Mathematics Teachers

Dr Katherin Cartwright

University of Western Sydney

Margaret Bigelow


Janette Bobis

University of Sydney

Mary Coupland

University of Technology Sydney

Kristen Tripet

Australian Academy of Science

We acknowledge the contributions of Prof. Catherine Attard, University of Western Sydney and Honorary Associate Prof. Judy Anderson, University of Sydney.

Members of the ICME-15 LOC look forward to welcoming you to Sydney in July, 2024!